Listen to your Heart

Listen to your Heart

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
1
Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible. But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend . . . until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder. Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.
Publisher: 2018
ISBN: 9781338210071
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
z
zoeythekat
Jan 04, 2019

Listen to Your Heart was as fun and endearing as any of West's books, and I really appreciated how full Kate's life was with her love of the lake, family, strong friendships, and effort to grow as a person by delving into new interests.

t
TEENREVIEWBOARD
Nov 06, 2018

Kate would much rather ride her WaveRunner around the lake in solitude rather than hosting a podcast, but somehow that’s just what she was going to do for a whole semester. Joined by her best friend Alana, their podcast focuses on advice and receives live calls from viewers. Their first day turned out to be a bust, but it progressively improved, and so did Kate’s speaking skills. But that wasn’t the only thing that has changed after Kate started the podcast. Diego, her best friend’s crush, started calling in asking for advice on love hinting that he himself has a crush. At first, that was great news, since Kate was already helping Alana get closer to him. But soon, she realizes that she was falling for him the whole time. Is it worth Kate risking her relationship with her best friend for someone who probably doesn’t even love her? This was a really good book with all the character development and an interesting plot that kept me guessing ‘till the end. I really enjoyed the two main characters and really connected with Kate. However, it was a little predictable and some parts didn’t flow very smoothly. Rating:4/5
@Iron_Rose of the Teen Review Board at the Hamilton Public Library

g
gracebell28
Jul 28, 2018

i absolutely love this book! such a cute story about friendship and relationships! the ending is to die for and i think this is my favorite Kasie West book!!❤️❤️😭😭

OPL_KrisC Jul 19, 2018

A fun romance book about love and friendship along with secrets that could change everything. For fans of Jennie Han and Maurene Goo.

t
twhitehead24
Jul 13, 2018

When Kate is talked into taking a podcast class with her best friend, Alana, she would have never dreamed that she would be a host. Kate is not a people person, she is more of a "get on the lake and have fun by herself" person. Kate's family owns a marina on the lake. Alana is more of a people person and has a way with flirting with guys that Kate does not. When Kate finds she is falling for her best friend's crush, the predicament she is in becomes more interesting when "the crush" begins calling into the podcast "Not My Problem". You will have fun getting to know Kate, Alana, Diego (Alana's crush) and Frank (the rich boy). A great, fun and fast YA read. Perfect for the beach or just relaxing.

d
darladoodles
May 23, 2018

I have liked all the Kasie West books I have read so far, so I was looking forward to reading this new book and was not disappointed. Kate (Kat on the podcast) is a very likeable protagonist and the plot that develops brings to mind movies like Sleepless In Seattle and the Shakespeare play A Midsummer Night's Dream. There are missed cues and miscommunications, but all is worked out in the end like your favorite sitcom. A great summer read.

Age

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC Jul 19, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PLYMC

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top