Squish, Pod Vs. Pod

Squish, Pod Vs. Pod

Book - 2016
Rate this:
From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Uh-oh! Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately. One minute he's happy-dancing; the next he's sobbing in his soup. What's going on? (Hint: "mitosis" is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That's right, splits .) It is truly pod vs. pod--and may the best pod, umm, win?

BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!


Praise for Squish:

* " Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred

"An energetic , good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." -- The New York Times

"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. " -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Publisher: New York : Random House, c2016
ISBN: 9780307983084
0307983080
Branch Call Number: JUV GRAPHIC NOVEL
Characteristics: 91 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 18 cm
Alternative Title: Pod versus Pod
Pod vs. Pod

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PLYMC

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top