Silhouette

Silhouette

A Peacer Novel

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

Minority Report meets Blade Runner as a man must solve his daughter's murder only to find that the trail leads right back to himself in Dave Swavely's Silhouette , the first of The Peacer Series

A post-quake San Francisco is ruled by a private corporation called the Bay Area Security Service. Its founder, Saul Rabin, is revered by many as the savior of the city, but by others he is feared and loathed as a fascist tyrant. And because of the cutting-edge antigravity technology being developed by his company, this controversial figure is about to become the most powerful man in the world.

To his prot#65533;g#65533;, Michael Ares, the old man is a mysterious benefactor whom he respects and admires. But when Michael's daughter and best friend are brutally murdered, he follows a trail of evidence that leads dangerously close to home. Closer than he could ever imagine.

A future world of aerocars, net glasses, and neural cyberware provides the backdrop for this timeless tale of good and evil, revenge and love, infamy and destiny. Fans of Blade Runner and Ghost in the Shell will love this page-turner filled with thought-provoking images of dark shapes which, despite their pain and power, could never blot out the light that surrounds them.

Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, c2012
ISBN: 9781250001498
1250001498
Branch Call Number: FIC Swav
Characteristics: 261 p. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
j
jeff1885
Aug 04, 2018

It all came together when the nod to Dune ( Frank Herbert) was read. Very good, and fun.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at PLYMC.

Try searching for Silhouette to see if PLYMC owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top